Support

Get support for your Nintendo systems, software and services

Can I Cancel My Nintendo Switch Online Membership?

You can cancel your Nintendo Switch Online membership by terminating automatic renewal for your membership. This will discontinue the service at the end of the validity period for your current membership. (Make sure to terminate automatic renewal at least 48 hours before your membership is set to expire.)

You will continue to receive the service for the duration of time that you have already paid for, then your membership will end on the expiry date listed in your settings.

Please note the following when discontinuing your Nintendo Switch Online membership:

  • A Nintendo Switch Online membership is required to use online play for most Nintendo Switch software.
  • Save Data Cloud backup will no longer be available. We are unable to guarantee that Cloud save data will be retained for an extended period of time after your membership expires. However, you can continue to use the save data that is saved on your console.
  • Nintendo Entertainment System - Nintendo Switch Online is only available to Nintendo Switch Online members.
  • If you have purchased a family membership, the other members of your family group will also no longer be able to use the service when your membership ends.

Per the Nintendo Switch Online Terms of Service, we cannot offer refunds or credits for remaining time left on your membership.

For Nintendo Switch Online memberships purchased from Nintendo eShop, there is also a statutory 14-day right to cancel.

If you are having issues with the service, please contact us for assistance.