Support

Get support for your Nintendo systems, software and services

How to Manage Screenshots and Captured Videos

Instructions for managing and/or deleting screenshots and captured videos on Nintendo Switch.

Additional Information:

  • Options to manage captured videos are available only for consoles with system menu version 4.0.0 or higher.
  • The available options within Data Management will vary depending on whether a microSD card is inserted in the console.
  • For information about compatible microSD cards, click here.

What to Do:

From the HOME Menu, select “System Settings” > “Data Management” > “Save Data/Screenshots and Videos” > “Manage Screenshots and Videos”.

Is there a microSD card inserted in the console?



The following options will be available:

  • Save Destination: Choose whether to save your screenshots and videos to the system memory or to a microSD card.
  • System Memory. You can copy all saved screenshots and videos to a microSD card or delete them from the system memory.

    Important:

    Once deleted, screenshots and videos cannot be recovered.

  • microSD Card: You can copy all saved screenshots and videos to the system memory or delete them from the microSD card.

    Important:

    Once deleted, screenshots and videos cannot be recovered.

  • Manage Individual Images and Videos: When this option is selected, all items saved to your album are displayed.
    • Select "Filter" to group the items by type or by save location.
    • To delete individual items, select “Delete Items”, then choose an item, and select "Delete" > “Delete”.

The following options will be available:

  • System Memory. You can delete all screenshots and videos from the system memory.

    Important:

    Once deleted, screenshots and videos cannot be recovered.

  • Manage Individual Images and Videos: When this option is selected, all items saved to your album are displayed.
    • Select "Filter" to group the items by type.
    • To delete individual items, select “Delete Items”, then choose an item and select “Delete” >“Delete”.