Support

Get support for your Nintendo systems, software and services

How to Block Users You Have Played With Online

In this article, you'll learn how to block users that you have matched with online.

Important

Complete these steps

  1. Select your user icon (user page) on the HOME Menu, then select "Add Friend". hac-screenshot-homemenu_userpage.jpg hac-screenshot-user_addfriend.jpg
  2. From this screen, select "Search for Users You've Played With" to view a list of users you have matched with. Browse this list to find the appropriate user.
    • If you are unsure which listed user you want to block, you can select users to find out what software you played together and when.
  3. Once you have identified the appropriate user, select "Block", then select "Block" again to confirm.
    • Blocked users cannot send you friend requests, and you will not be matched with them in games.
    • If you would like to unblock the user, find the user again and select "Send Friend Request". You can also select "Unblock".