A Course I Uploaded Seems to Have Disappeared. Where Did it Go? (Super Mario Maker 2)
To ensure that all players have a positive experience with our games, unfortunately we sometimes have to delete courses that don’t follow the guidelines outlined in Nintendo’s Code of Conduct.
Deleted content cannot be restored. Please make sure that you are following the guidelines in Nintendo’s Code of Conduct when posting courses or comments.
Reasons why a course can be removed from Course World include:
- Courses that include bugs that were unintended by either the course creator or the developers will be deleted. It's important that we remove courses with bugs quickly, because letting these courses remain in Course World can lead to negative outcomes for many players. This includes players experiencing courses in unfair ways that the original course creator did not intend, as well as setting unfair world-record times.
- Requesting likes from other users
- Courses that are explicitly asking for likes from other players will be deleted. This includes using words such as "Like", "Yeah!", and the "★" symbol in course names. Please change the course name when saving a course that includes these words.
- Inappropriate content
- Courses that contain something inappropriate, such as offensive language or phrases, will be removed.
- Advertising or promotional materials
- Content that includes promotional materials, such as referrals to social network accounts or political statements, will be removed.
- Personal information
- Content that includes personally identifying information about yourself or others will be removed.
- Other behaviour in violation of Nintendo’s Code of Conduct. Please note that repeated violations can result in additional penalties.