Copy and use a previous message

Any user in a chat room can copy any previous message they sent or received, including text and drawings, that appear in the Message Display. They can then add their own text and drawings and send the message out again.

1. Tap the up and down arrows on the Scroll Button, or use the L and R Buttons, until the message you wish to copy is displayed at the bottom of the Message Display.

Scroll Button

scroll_icon.gif

2. Tap the Copy Button to move the message to the Input Board.

Copy Button

copy.gif

3. The original message is treated like a drawing. You can add your own text or drawings, or erase parts of the image with the Drawing tools, then click the Send button to send the edited message. (Your changes will be viewable to everyone in the Chat Room.)

send.gif