How can I delete my Nintendo Account and what will happen if I do?

Applies to: Nintendo Account


You can delete your Nintendo Account by selecting "Delete Account" from the Profile menu.

Once you have confirmed that you want to delete your Nintendo Account, it will first be deactivated for a duration of four weeks. During this deactivation period, you can reactivate your Nintendo Account by signing in to the account, but some data may be lost.

After the deactivation period has passed, your Nintendo Account will be deleted permanently and you will lose all your data associated with it, such as:

  • Mission status, points and rewards in the My Nintendo rewards programme
  • Digital content you purchased in apps linked to your Nintendo Account
  • Save data of apps linked to your Nintendo Account
  • Friends and connections managed via your Nintendo Account