What happens to a child account if the parent or guardian's Nintendo Account is deleted?

Applies to: Nintendo Account


Any child accounts managed through the parent or guardian's Nintendo Account would also be deleted.

After requesting an account to be deleted, the parent or guardian has 30 days to reactivate their account. Reactivating an account will also reactivate any child accounts managed by it.


More about: Accessing the Account