What happens to the SD Card of the target system?

By carrying out a system transfer, certain data saved on the target system’s SD Card may become redundant, and any data that can no longer be used due to the transfer will be deleted. As such, the SD Card becomes free for use elsewhere, for example, in the source system. If you have moved photographs or sound files from the target system's main memory to the inserted SD Card, this data will not be deleted and can still be used once the transfer is complete.