What happens to My Nintendo if I delete my Nintendo Account?

Applies to: My Nintendo


If you delete your Nintendo Account, you will become unable to participate in My Nintendo.

All My Nintendo points will be lost.

You will also lose:

  • Digital content you purchased in apps linked to your Nintendo Account
  • Save data of apps linked to your Nintendo Account
  • Friends and connections managed via your Nintendo Account

For more details about deleting your Nintendo Account, please see here.

Once you have confirmed that you want to delete your Nintendo Account, it will be first deactivated for a duration of four weeks. During this deactivation period, you can reactivate your Nintendo Account by signing in to the account, but some data may be lost.